William Stanton Andrews Memorial Town Hall
Drag box to select area
100% Were impressed
Clinton's Town Hall is named after its benefactor William Stanton Andrews. The brick building was built along the Indian River between 1936 and 1938, and houses 450-seat auditorium, five working fireplaces, a kitchen with service for 2,000 people, the Grand Mason Lodge, a museum room, a marble lobby with gold crown molding, a life-size bronze sculpture of an elk and two 220-pound bronze water fountains shaped like seashells. Visitors can find the First Selectman's office, town clerk, assessor, tax collector, building department and finance office, among other government offices. This is also the spot for events such as fairs, expos, theatrical performances and voting.
54 E Main St, Clinton, CT 06413
- Hours: Mon - Wed, 9am - 4pm; Thu, 9am - 7pm; Fri, 9am - noon; Sat, Sun, closed
- Accessible: yes